Level 3

, it’s time to take all of your newfound knowledge and put it into action.

Once you have created your plan, it will show up on this page. You will find the contact information for your lawmakers at the bottom of the page, so when you are ready to stand up and speak out, it will be here for you.
Make your action plan by clicking here!

Action #1 (easy)
Telling friends and family
x
Check sources for articles and political information I see online.
email
emails
Vote
Volunteering.
Call And write representatives
Email
email my representatives
I will email a local representative.
Write an email
Make a phone call
Contact elected officials.
I would emailed for the representative of my state.
Email some dude that has more power and more of a voice in the government.
Write letters
Talk to my parents
Talk to my parents about what I can do in my community
I will call local people that want to help change or make a difference in the community.
I will make sure I am using water smartly and not wasting it
Use social media posts to proclaim my problems
I think that I will write letters and emails to people that are going to be helpful on this topic
find out who represents me
call and email
find out who represents me
find out who represents me
In-person lobbying
learn who represents me in my state
in person

Action #2 (moderate)
Speaking up at work
x
Write my lawmakers.
letter
volunteering
Talk to friends and family about tough issues
Volunteering.
Create a zine or newsletter
volunteering
Call my representatives
I will write a letter to the editor of a local outlet concerning my issue of choice.
Volunteering
write a letter
Participate in in-person activity.
And calls at least to talk about the issue.
Hand write letters and begin to organize some marches or protests.
Find officials to talk to
Talk to my community leaders
Talk to the leaders in my community to see what I can do.
I will email the location, time, date, and what we want to focus on.
I will talk to my community leaders and find out what I can do to help.
Talk to others about my problems
next, I will do in-person lobbying
do reasereach on what I want to be changed
letters
do reasereach on what I want to be changed
do reasereach on what I want to be changed
letters
start research on what I want to be changed.
fgjhdi

Action #3 (hard)
Helping educate for campaigns
x
Find an organization to volunteer with.
call
lobbying
Volunteer
Volunteering.
Petition and attend summits on clean energy.
running for office
In person lobbying
I will volunteer for a cause that is important to me.
In person lobbying
in-person lobbying
Be consistent on an issue (legislation, etc.) by following up with representatives, etc.
I would worked with my community
Do everything in my power (even if it means a great sacrifice) to be heard. I love this nation and the people in it. By great sacrifice I mean my time, no lives will be harmed or lost.
Speak out
Email my state officials and talk to them
Talk to the State representative for me and see how I can help make a difference
We will make sure we know how to execute it, and how we will go about it.
I will contact my representative about how to work with the expensive housing in Utah.
Confront senators and another state legislators
call people and talk to people that i do not know and get more insite.
convince my representatives why it would be beneficial.
in person lobbying
convince my representatives why it would be beneficial.
convince my representatives why it would be beneficial.
emails
convince my representatives why it would be beneficial.
gjishjg

Pick a day to take your first action. Add it to your calendar!
07/19/2021
07/27/2021
08/20/2021
07/18/2021
07/27/2021
07/18/2021
07/17/2021
07/16/2021
07/19/2021
07/28/2021
07/14/2021
07/17/2021
04/01/2022
09/01/2021
05/30/2021
05/31/2021
06/05/2021
05/31/2021
06/09/2069
11/11/2030
05/29/2021
05/16/2025
05/22/2021
05/29/2021
07/07/2021
05/28/2021
05/29/2021
06/09/2021
12/31/2030
05/18/2021

Each state has two elected officials serving in the U.S. Senate. Both senators represent all of Utah, so they are both YOUR U.S. Senator.

Your U.S. Senator Your U.S. Senator
Sen. Mike Lee 801-524-5933 lee.senate.gov Sen. Mitt Romney 801-524-4380 romney.senate.gov

Your U.S. Representative
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
2 Rep. Chris Stewart 801-364-5550 https://stewart.house.gov/
3 Rep. John Curtis 801-922-5400 https://curtis.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/
1 Rep. Blake Moore 801-625-0107 https://blakemoore.house.gov/

Your State Senator
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
12 Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher dthatcher@le.utah.gov
6 Sen. Wayne Harper wharper@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
2 Sen. Derek Kitchen dkitchen@le.utah.gov
16 Sen. Curtis S. Bramble curt@cbramble.com
2 Sen. Derek Kitchen dkitchen@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
1 Sen. Luz Escamilla lescamilla@le.utah.gov
12 Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher dthatcher@le.utah.gov
18 Sen. Ann Millner amillner@le.utah.gov
6 Sen. Wayne Harper wharper@le.utah.gov
6 Sen. Wayne Harper wharper@le.utah.gov
6 Sen. Wayne Harper wharper@le.utah.gov
26 Sen. Ronald Winterton rwinterton@le.utah.gov
28 Sen. Evan Vickers evickers@le.utah.gov
8 Sen. Kathleen Riebe kriebe@le.utah.gov
1 Sen. Luz Escamilla lescamilla@le.utah.gov
24 Sen. Derrin Owens derrinowens@le.utah.gov
1 Sen. Luz Escamilla lescamilla@le.utah.gov
1 Sen. Luz Escamilla lescamilla@le.utah.gov
26 Sen. Ronald Winterton rwinterton@le.utah.gov
1 Sen. Luz Escamilla lescamilla@le.utah.gov
23 Sen. Todd Weiler tweiler@le.utah.gov

Your State Representative
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
7 Rep. Ryan Wilcox ryanwilcox@le.utah.gov 385-600-3306
17 Rep. Stewart Barlow sbarlow@le.utah.gov 801-289-6699
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
5 Rep. Casey Snider csnider@le.utah.gov 435-890-3383
11 Rep. Kelly Miles kmiles@le.utah.gov 801-458-8270
2 Rep. Jefferson Moss jeffersonmoss@le.utah.gov 385-250-6738
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
62 Rep. Travis Seemiller tseegmiller@le.utah.gov 435-236-5118
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
2 Rep. Jefferson Moss jeffersonmoss@le.utah.gov 385-250-6738
8 Rep. Steve Waldrip swaldrip@le.utah.gov 801-389-9329
12 Rep. Mike Schultz mikeschultz@le.utah.gov 801-859-7713
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677
72 Rep. Rex Shipp rshipp@le.utah.gov 435-590-1073
2 Rep. Jefferson Moss jeffersonmoss@le.utah.gov 385-250-6738
1 Rep. Joel Ferry jferry@le.utah.gov 801-726-4032
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677
1 Rep. Joel Ferry jferry@le.utah.gov 801-726-4032
2 Rep. Jefferson Moss jeffersonmoss@le.utah.gov 385-250-6738
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677
1 Rep. Joel Ferry jferry@le.utah.gov 801-726-4032
53 Rep. Kera Birkeland kbirkeland@le.utah.gov 385-266-2677

To learn more about the Utah Legislature, visit our Utah Legislative Hub.